Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Laws and regulations form a basis of every civilized society. With the absence of legal system our society will turn into anarchy, when culprits will make crimes without being punished. Therefore, the clear and strict regulations and laws are intended to protect every member of the society. The issue is should these strict laws to be flexible, given the special circumstances, times and places? I believe that too flexible laws will introduce multiple interpretations and will prevent the legal system from distribution of justice.

Given the laws are flexible and taking into account various circumstances, some individuals will find it easy to escape judgement. Even now, with a strict legal system, the justice depends on the persuasive skills of defendant's lawyers. The well skilled lawyer can safe a culprit form jail, manipulating the different laws and highlighting circumstances that demonstrate the innocence of his/her client. With additional flexibility, the lawyers will be given more space to act, thus vindicating individuals, committed more atrocious crimes. Therefore, extended flexibility of the laws will result in most of the criminals escaping their punishment, leading to degradation of the legal system.

With flexible laws there will be hard to determine when to employ this or that particular law. deleterious effects on society. Example movies labeled '18+'. If a law, prohibiting the kids to watch it will be flexible enough, say, allowing some circumstances when kids are with parents. The effects of imposing such amendments to the law will be deleterious for kids' mind, prone to stress and inducing different phobias.

The adherence to flexible laws will be hard to monitor. Indeed, if for example, a law prohibits to cut trees younger than 10 years old, but has an amendment, that a young tree can be cut if it is affected by some sort of fungi or other disease. Some individuals will definitely find ways to get around the corresponding controlling services and use this amendment to cut healthier trees. It will result in uncontrolled deforestation with unpredictable consequences for the environment.

Flexibility of laws will introduce more fuzzinness into legal system in form of overlapping or contradictory laws, thus making it even harder for judges to distribute justice. Take for instance laws prohibiting factories to dispose sewage waters in local rivers. If these laws are flexible enough to allow their violation during some circumstances, than, in fact, they are contradictory to the initial purpose of saving the environment. It doesn't matter, if a factory will adhere them or not, the consequence for the environment will be the same. Therefore, the clear formulation of laws, preventing multiple interpretations, is essential to provide proper judgement.

To conclude, I believe, that despite the circumstances, the legal system must adhere the strict and precise laws. Only this way it would be possible to provide a proper judgement and prevent serious crimes.