Mass media and the internet have caused people’s attention spans to get shorter. However, the overall effect has been positive: while people are less able to focus on one thing, they more than make up for it with an enhanced ability to sort through large quantities of information and find what’s important.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Everyday we find lots of news in internet and media. The news cover through current political issue to ancient kings battles.

It is true that people find themselves easy to pick up and read the news they want to know with the help of modern day 'Mass media and the internet'. Tough it becomes easier for one to find and know in a particular news, the news itself is losing it's importance. If we look back in history we clearly see that sometimes 'one single' news was enough to make people curious enough to investigate further and nowadays people scroll down thousand of news and the reaction is nothing.

First of all, the number of news sources have become huge and people are confused to believe which one of them. As it is easy to create a online news portal and publish news, people sometimes find different stories of same event.

Secondly, people become lassitude these days, they just scroll down and read the headlines. We always find some news that are specially made to capture our attention, they are mostly celebrati and sports related news.

Moreover, true news are mixed with false stories and posted in the internet and citizens found it really confounding. Some online news and medias specially work for particular political parties and always try to covert their bad sides and focus on what social works their group have done.

If all the issues are considered we can conclude that millions of online news and social media creates uncounted number of news where most of them are false and imitated and people find very difficult to believe which of them are true.