A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

<span id="docs-internal-guid-4d98ac7f-7fff-9fac-97e7-65794721cf8c"><p dir="ltr" style="line-height:1.38;margin-top:0pt;margin-bottom:0pt;"><span style="font-size: 11pt; font-family: Arial; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); background-color: transparent; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;">One shouldn't judge a dog by his ability to climb on trees. Similarly, every individual has his own interests, his ideas, his perception to see the world and to choose his area of interest. The recommendation stated suggests that all students in the country should study the same national curriculum irrespective of their interests, till a certain time, until they are finally eligible to enter college. As stated earlier, I completely disagree to this recommendation since every student has the right to make their choices and follow their dreams.</span></p><br><p dir="ltr" style="line-height:1.38;margin-top:0pt;margin-bottom:0pt;"><span style="font-size: 11pt; font-family: Arial; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); background-color: transparent; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;">Firstly, scientists have already proved that genes play a crucial role in defining an individual's skills. Some individuals will be extremely good at calculations and at maths, they would be among the top scorers in this subject while the same person will have a very hard time studying the basic atomic structure. Here, as stated, scientists can conduct various tests on an individual to evaluate what he excels at and thus, find the right areas of expertise for him. Now, this child will definitely acheive a lot if he focuses on studying mathematics, but, if the same child is made to study science for a lot of time since he's weak at it, he will lose focus and this will thus hamper his progress with mathematics as well. Not only with maths and science, some students are genetically superior at physical activities like sports and they would definitely enjoy as well as learn subjects related to their areas of interests, but, if they're made to study biology just because the nation has made it mandatory, it can definitely ruin their career as an athlete and also, the individual would have a hard time in studying something where his interests do not lie. Hence, focusing on a child's area of interests would definitely boost him in the right direction.</span></p><br><p dir="ltr" style="line-height:1.38;margin-top:0pt;margin-bottom:0pt;"><span style="font-size: 11pt; font-family: Arial; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); background-color: transparent; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;">Also, even if the nation gives an individual the right to choose subjects once he has reached college, it might be very late by then. Maybe, the individual who excelled at maths in his early age had to devote majority of his time in doing subjects which he wasn't good at. Now, after a lot of years since most of his time went on focusing on subjects he was average at, he couldn't really focus on the skills he was good at for long. He might have to cut time from the subjects of his interest to make sure he could pass the ones he wasn't strong at. Similarly, the genetically superior individual who could have been a athlete and represent the nation someday was made to do calculus for years cutting of his sports time. He would have managed to clear calculus but, with the sacrifice of the interests he was really good at. Hence, when these individuals reach college, they have already lost their super powers and are now just average at the subjects they could've been masters at.&nbsp;</span></p><br><p dir="ltr" style="line-height:1.38;margin-top:0pt;margin-bottom:0pt;"><span style="font-size: 11pt; font-family: Arial; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); background-color: transparent; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;">As a result of these statements, I strongly believe that by making a certain cirriculum mandatory for everyone, the nation is not just hampering the individual's potential, but also the potential of the nation's best resources.&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;&nbsp;</span></p><div><span style="font-size: 11pt; font-family: Arial; color: rgb(0, 0, 0); background-color: transparent; font-variant-numeric: normal; font-variant-east-asian: normal; vertical-align: baseline;"><br></span></div></span>