A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

One of the most important aspects of life is school education , further the curriculum based under which one study not only shapes his character and demeanor towards society but also plays a pivotal role in making his higher education a successful one , which requires a standard set of skills as a prerequisite , hence I strongly agree with the claim that " A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college " due to following two reasons.

To begin with , the quality of the education that is provided to someone depends on the curriculum one studies and it varies from the place to place in a country , if a standard system of education is absent , because the students from different places of the country are not prepared equally for their college which requires them to take a standardized test . As an example , take a hypothetical country X , in which the states A and B follow different school curriculum but the country wants the students who want to purse higher education in any field has to take a common test , Here if the state A's curriculum in accordance with that of the test but the state B's is not , then the number of students entering the graduate school will reduce , thus leading to imbalance in the society.

The next reason is that a standard system of education helps the children of the people who is itinerant within the country due to economic reasons have the same education in the until they reach college , thus the quality of education one gets remains same everywhere in the country . For example , let us consider a military personnel , whose children has to travel with them as he might be transferred from place to place within the country , in this case the absence of the standard system of education may lead to confusion as the students has to take up courses very different from the one , they studied in their previous , hence a standard system of education prevents chaos in the minds of students as their parents move from one place to other within the country.

In conclusion , the standard curriculum provided to all the students will help them to be better individuals of the nation .