A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Education is meant to provide equal opportunities and knowledge to all its fellow students. A nation wide similarity in high school education give the students of the country a strong educational foundation for their future learnings. I mostly agree with the author opinion that national curriculum should be same across all part of nation and provide three reasons.

To begin, it is not possible always to maintain perfectly same educational curriculum across each and every part of the nation. In other words, there are some cultural and regional significance which need to associated along with general educational courses being thought. For instance, in country like India, where there is a vast cultural diversity, there is a need and regional upholds for particular subject and topic to be included in education curriculam and such things cannot be removed. Further, If you take a example of curriculam of maharashtra it has a second language as marathi included in courses and also some regional historical and cultural topic in their curriculam. Therefore, sometime it is little bit neccessary to modify a national curriculam to adopt some components of regional significance.

However, same national curriculum helps all the students across nation to be at same competative level. For example, If some states have very comprehensive and detail mathematical topic included in there curriculam and some state have very simple topic, then this create and impartiality during the admission seeking procedure for higher studies. The students who studied in more comprehensive curriculam will easy solve some very hard question in entrance test whereas other could not. So, to eliminate this partiality there should be nation wide similar educational curriculam will help a lot.

Further, it also help for teacher to taught in different part of country if he need to shift his job. For example, if there is large difference in courses and topic included in states A than in state B, then the teacher teaching in a particular states could not easily adaptable to teach in different school in different states before he understand th

In conclusion, there are both pros and cons for such a complex topic, but moreover for students, it is better to have nation wide similar curriculam rather than disparage of education among different part of the nation.