A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

School curriculum plays an important role in building up a student's profile. I agree completely with the author that the same national curriculum should be prescribed for students before they enter college.

The most fundamental years of a student's life are the years they spend before entering college. This is the time when their foundations are built for later years in college. If all the students of a nation follow the same curriculum, then there is uniformity in the aptitude level of students.

Moreover, no student gets to obtain advantage just because the student is studying under a different curriculum. This is very essential to maintain harmony amongst various sections of society who may differ by their caste, creed or community.

In addition to this, I would mention that even students who study in their native language should get an opportunity to study the same curriculum as it would keep them at par with the rest of the students who study in internationally accepted language, that is English.

In continuation to above claims, I would say that costs for providing education would substantially come down as the whole nation studies the same curriculum irrespective of their economic standing in the society. This would greatly benefit the poorer sections of society who are unable to afford quality education.

Thus in totality, I don't find any reason for a nation to allow students to study under different curriculum until they enter college. This difference in curriculla would only exacerbate the quality of higher education being imparted to the students as they struggle to overcome their different educational backgrounds.

Hence, I highly recommend the nation to require all students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.