A nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

The proposition recommends that a nation should require all of its students to study the same national curriculum until they enter college. I almost agree with the recommendation.

Implementing this system will ensure that until the student enters the college and make the choice of its career path he/she will have the same amount of opportunities as his/her fellows. This will also help reduce inequality at the basic level induced by the economic condition of the parents and the type of school he/she attends. Though all students might not have the same level of intelligence, they will be exposed to the same curriculum, so the students with lower abilities will also be able to get the basic knowledge of every field and then decide about their career path thoughtfully. This will also help colleges to standardize their admission process and evaluate the capability of the students. If we want to compare the properties of the two materials, then we will have to test them using the same procedure. Similar is the case with the students and the curriculum. The entrance exams of universities follow a curriculum, and if all the students have not studied through the same curriculum, then it will be highly unfair for some students and they might lose opportunities because of that. Then on the later stage, when the student chooses his/her career path with proper thinking, he can choose to take/drop specific subjects according to his requirements.