Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state.

Nature has been at the receiving end due to economic developments in the last decade. In the quest to grow at a rapid pace, nations hardly pay attention to conserve the environment. Wilderness areas are sold to the corporate giants for setting up their operating units. Many urban civilizations are established by deforesting the unused locations. A considerable harm has already been done to the environment by the activities of human beings, better exemplified by the GREEN HOUSE EFFECT.

Nature is the best friend of a person. Wilderness areas are a place of joy for everyone. They are a perfect destination for people seeking some respite from the noise and haste of daily life. One gets rejuvenated in the company of nature. Apart from that, people can participate in various outdoor activities like river rafting, fishing, trekking and many more to list.

Wilderness plays a pivotal role in our daily life. It provides us with fresh air to breathe. We get clean water to drink. Vegetation is also provided by nature. In fact, our survival is dependent on the wilderness areas. Forests are home to animals. Deforesting imposes a threat on the survival of many endangered species. Biological cycle gets disturbed by causing harm to nature.

Many tribal communities live in the dense forest areas. By destroying wilderness, their culture and civilization are prone to become extinct. Getting rid of wilderness areas has a direct impact on their survival.

Hence, it is very important to frame laws that can save remaining wilderness areas. Existence of human beings is impossible without mother nature. It is our duty to protect the natural resources, not only for our own well being but for the future generations too.