As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Nowadays, technology exists in our daily life pervasively and some argument may arise that the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate. In my opinion, I partly agree the argument according to the following reasons.

It’s more and more common that labors are replaced with machines for people invent many smart robots to do these boring work. Owing to this trend, we human beings should make good use of the creativity and management, that machines still cannot develop those skills, to get the job. It’s likely that assembling the cellphone doesn’t require labor anymore, instead, the factory prefer electronic equipment to accomplish the task. Meanwhile, the owners can cut down the cost and maximize the profit. Consequently, it’s obvious that people have to think for themselves more to avoid being fired in the era leaded by technology.

Children born in poorer countries are able to learn and absorb new knowledge thanks to the technology. Few decade ago, we often considered that most of the African kids couldn’t receive adequate education compared with Asian or American counterparts. Nevertheless, this tragic time was over because of the latest technique and prevalent internet. Currently, those kids staying in under-developed countries have more opportunities to reach the basic knowledge. Even though the number of teachers aren’t enough to impart the new information, the students there can also enrich themselves with exploring knowledge on their own to connect with the world. In other words, they have more time think and learn owing to the development of technology.

However, some may argue that people often lose their fundamental ability to differentiate the truth of the article or news. It’s possible that some media platforms exploit the horrible titles to attract the clicking rate. In the hectic daily life, we usually receive a piece of information through the brief topic so we spread what we saw without any careful check. As this kind of cases accumulate gradually, the vicious circle has formed. It’s true that sometimes technology deprives our thinking ability because of too many information flowing in the smartphone, notebooks, and so on.

To sum up, it’s partially correct that when people rely more and more on technology, the ability of humans to think for themselves will deteriorate.