People’s attitudes are determined more by their immediate situation or surroundings than by society as a whole.

it might seem true that people's attitudes are affected more by their own relevant situations as what their job is, what their family income is or who they are friends with. however, if we compare one society to another society, we can see that difference in society has a stronger impacts on each individuals' attitudes.

First, each society has its own rules, especially when it is a nation they have a laws, which affects people' attitudes the most. For example citizens in western countries' are mostly more liberal than people living in asian countires. even people who think that they are conservative are still less conservative than people from middle east asia, who think they are liberal. For example, majority of people living in the usa accepts homosexaul relationship, even who are supporting Republican. however, majority of Koreans who support liberal parties don't support homosexaul relationship, because society as a whole don't support it.

Some people can say that people still people's daily attitudes are determined by immediate situation or surroundings. it might see reasonable when we only look at attitudes in the short term. however, when we observe people's behaviors in the long run, it is deterimined by a society. For example, one person might react to asian people with discriminatory ideas, because of underlined bias towards asian people unconsciously. however, for example, in the usa, as people are more focusing on racism, many people are consciously not to discriminate other races. people's short term attitudes might not change significantly, but in the long run, people's bahaviors have been changed and will change according to what the society pursue.

In conclusion, I claim that attitudes are affected by a society because rules that a society has have strong impacts on people's behaviors which can be easily found by comparing different society that believes other rules. And I am insisting it also because even if it doesn't seem immediate situations have more impacts on people's attitudes in the short term, when we see the long term result, it is determining people's behaviors.