People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

It is debatable whether people should exert dangerous actions only after they have premeditated its consequences. To create the most ideal outcome, it is desirable for people to ponder deeply before they undertake risky actions.

To begin with, making a risky decision without prudence can breed detriments and even exacerbate current situation. People are especially vulnerable to make decisions with myopic perspectives and narrow-mindedness when are about to make risky decisions. Thus, premeditation and serious discussions about the situation is required to prevent worsening the situations. Enron Scandal is a pellucid example of this argument. Enron was one of the most successful American energy company before it went downhill with failed deals and projects. The company eventually had to declare bankruptcy; however, executives of the company denied to do so since they were only interested in retaining their immediate fame and wealth. They failed to ruminate and analyze to predict possible results of their decisions. Consequently, the company's subterfuge was revealed, thereby being charged with even more debt and recovery was impossible at that point. Had executives of Enron had serious speculation of probable consequences of their risky decisions not to declare bankruptcy, their company might have had better chance to recover their damage. Since tho

Moreover, undertaking dangerous actions without consideration could yield unintended, negative outcomes. A certain demeanor may not seem so harmful at first glance, but one has to look deeper and further to realize that such action could actually yield deleterious impacts. Take a renowned Psychology study of Little Albert as an example. Researchers conducted the study to find out if fear and phobia could be learned after a series of classic conditioning experiments. The study utilized a baby named Albert as a participant, and successfully showed that fear and phobia could be learned. Besides it successful outcome, researchers could not predict harm exerted on the baby Albert. He had to suffer from his learned phobia for the rest of his life, and it brings up serious ethical issues of the study. Researchers lacked intensive consideration of all aspects of the study, therefore failing to anticipate possible detriments of the study. Had researchers pondered deeply about the subject matter, they could have came up with other methods to prove their hypothesis without risking one's life.

Admittedly, some impulsive risky actions are conducive to amelioration of a society. Susan B. Anthony, for instance, voted when it was illicit for women to vote. She, therefore, ended up getting arrested. Nevertheless, her brave act facilitated the passing of women's suffrage on the Nineteenth Amendment. However, such is an exception. It is difficult to expect the same results with every risky actions done without consideration.

All in all, it is desirable if risky decisions are made after serious rumination of the problem. Aforementioned instances cogently illustrate that there is higher possibility of negative outcome if dangerous decisions are made without intensive analysis of possible results.