People should undertake risky action only after they have carefully considered its consequences.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

‘Actions have consequences’- is a phrase quite often heard, stating that one must act towards a situation, considering its consequences. Taking risks in life is important, it tests a person’s decision-making skills and ability to handle complex situations. A person should carefully consider the consequences before undertaking any risky action. One needs to understand the different situations that can take place due to one’s action and have a strong mindset to handle those situations.

One should prepare for the worst and hope for the best. Risk analysis is important in one’s life. The younger generation needs to understand the importance of analyzing, as they are the ones who take more risks. For example, the decision to choose their college, or the field of study is a big decision which could shape their future. Also, taking financial decisions, where to invest money? Which shares to buy? Their decisions might not always be correct but if they have considered the consequences, they would be able to manage themselves.

A person should also consider that the actions they take not only affect them but also their loved ones, friends etc. If a person is expecting the worst outcome from an action, they could not only prepare themselves but also their family and friends. This would help them to gain more control over a situation and less pressure to handle it. For example, in a student’s life, marks are given a lot of importance, one could consider the fact that studying less for the examinations might lead to fewer marks and might lead to making our parents sad or angry.

In conclusion, I want to add that having a plan “B” is important as these are unprecedented times, one could not predict, what holds for them in the future. Only preparing for a plan “A” or thinking that our action would always lead to good consequences is substantial thinking and one must analyze each action properly. We know that the future is unpredictable but one could still prepare for the expected outcomes.