People who are the most deeply committed to an idea or policy are also the most critical of it.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

More you study about a subject, more you realize how little you know, this statement, a famous saying is undeniably a fact. People who flaunt their knowledge at a subject tend to have just brushed the surface, let alone reach a periphery. The prompt states that people who are deeply committed to an idea are the ones who are the most critical of it, and I fully agree. Below are the two major reason to back my thought.

More in-depth ones knowledge about a subject is, more they get to know about it's flaws, for intance the famous scientist Steven Hawkins, widely regarded as one, if not the best scientist to have touched the face of earth. He discovered his theory about blackholes, only to refute it years later, because as he studied about his own theorems, he was able to find flaws in is that nobody else could find. This example asserts that people who know a lot about a subject are the ones who will be most critical of it when a flaw comes to notice.

Critics, be it movies, songs, folklore or any other form of art, science, any department infact, they all have one thing in common - their knowledge about that particular subject. Take for example Einsietn, another of the great scientists, he was able to discover the vast infinities of space and propose the theory of relativity because he was a critic of the great mathematician and scientist - Newton. Einstien had immense knowledge in Newtonian physics and even took up physics in his university years at ETH Zurich. He was a scholar at Newtonian physics and yet he was the one who was the most critical of Newtons works. This example states the importance of the knowledge required to become a valuable critic, and assserts that the people who have entrenched ideas in their minds are the people who could critisize them.

Yes there are indeed people without much knowledge about a subject and yet are the first to critisize. For example- even the greatest sports personalities, who have achieved everything that is there to be achieved, have won things people can't even dream of are criticized by fans all around the globe, like the dislike for Messi or Ronaldo, Vettel or Hamilton, Federrer, Nadal or Djokovic etc. This type of criticism can't be taken seriously, simply because these are just cunjuctures, these aren't constructive criticisms, these are the anger from people who tend to support one player and hate one.

So in conclusion, it is obvious that people with the atmost knowledge are the ones who know the ins and outs of a topic and these are the ones who will be the most critical when time arives. Constructive critisism like these are the reason our society prospers, critics who understand what they question are a boon to the society.