People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Human race very emotional race, they are characterized by writing love poems, songs, novels and ecpress a wide range of emotions like no ther being in this planet. But ehat is the role of this emotions when it comes to decision making. As emotions can highly influence a person thus it can highly influnce the decison the take in an emotional state. Wars and blood sheds in the medieval eras due to just for calling names are cogent example of what decision taken in compulsion can result into. So, it can be said that people who impulsive while taking decisions and trying to put logic behind them later are indeed has very acumen in making any decisions.

Emotions can easily make a person blind for a moment and lead to taking rush decisons. Share market can be a very good example for such place, where making decision is mostly time framed and momentary decision can sometimes make huge difference in terms of earnings. Thus the agents pushings for sales in brokers houses try to get pursue people emotionally. As the very nature of the business here is time dependent, thus sometimes people get emotionally vurnerable and can make decisions on trust and emotion. And no matter what is the outcome in terms of monetary gain or loss, they try to make sense of their decisions by putting logic behind them later.

If we look at the aisan countries like India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, many riots take place just because of some silly issues like not giving pleasentries. Ttere even have been incidents of murder for such simple issues. Another very horrendous thing exists there which is known as "honour killing". Many people has been killed in the name of keeping family honour. In these instants, one might take decision influneced by social mob and implement it without thinking whether it is right or wrong. In such cases, a precious human life can get destroyed. It had been seen later that those people later regrted their decisions.

However, sometimes gut feelings can actually help a person in making very good and cogents decisions. But that is not the case always. If we see the company Tweeter, they were offered to bought at a vey high price even when they were not in their prime because of their CEO didnt feel like it. It later turned out to be a multi billion dollar success story. But that is not always the case, as most of the people lack suck acumen.

Thus, we can come to conslusion that humans are highly influenced by emotions. Thus a person who mainly takes decision based on emotion and try justify it later are mianly poor decision maker as emotion makes a person's judgement impaired and can even led to disastrous results.