People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

With decision making comes great responsibility for a person. A person has to make decisions whether it is related to his/her life or related to others. Therefore, the decision made should be logical and not ambiguous. However, people who make decisions based on their emotions are rather impulsive or are weak-hearted. Therefore, I concur with the author's view that those who make decisions based on their emotions and justify with logic after making decisions are poor decision makers.

On the first facet, If we consider a politician, people of the country have chosen him/her for making decisions for the betterment of the people and the country. However, if he makes a decision only on the basis of his emotions and later when the decision has gone wrong or gone right justifying it with logic is not acceptable. With great power comes great responsibility. For example, A president of the country is the highest authority and people have chosen him/her because they trust his/her foresight. They believe that he can handle the situation well and will consider all the situations before making any decision. However, if he makes a decision driven by emotions and later justifying it with logic is not acceptable.

Moreover, if a person is making decisions with analyzing all the merits and demerits of that situation then rate of failure of those decisions will surely decline. That person will excel towards his/her goals more accurately. It will also define one's nature of handling pressure situations and make decisions that will benefit him and as well as other people that are involved in those decisions. A person who is making a decision based on his/her emotions can lead to dwindling his image as a leader.

Additionally, there are some situations when a person makes a decision in outrage and to show other people what he can do. But, that can lead to his disadvantage only. For example, a boy who is very good in studies. And his friends tease him that he is not a good rugby player. If he takes a decision because of resentment and devotes more time in playing rugby and to prove a point that is out of his comfort zone it will badly affect his studies.

In the crux, the author's view that people who make a decision based on emotions are poor decision makers is true. And later justifying it with logic is like they are hiding their weakness.People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.