People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Good decisions are based on multiple characteristics such as the integrity and logic behind the decision, success that follows after the decision, and the other multitude factors. However, decisions that are solely based on the emotions can often be the most honest, logical and without the superficiality.

Decisions that are made out of emotions in an instant period shows the true intergrity of the decision maker. For instance, the children are often been punished by their parents for wrongdoings. And often the punishments and scolding that children have to endure comes out of the parents instaneous emotional decision as they witness their offsprings negative behavior. In this case, if parents were given the time to think about the punishment for their kids they may not have given the punishment with the same intensity. Rather, they will make more logical decision and less of the emotional one. In this scenario, it is possible that the parents would rather harm their kids for not giving the desirable punishment to correct their mistakes. In such case, parents are more better decision makers if they make the decision based on the emotion rather than based on logic solely.

However, one might suggest that the decisions that are made out of emotions are rather narrow in the perspective. It is possibly true that the emotional decisions can constricts ones potential to see all sides of the angles. For instance, if the President of the United States waited to see the various angles while making the decision to assasinate the Bin Laden. He may not have taken this beneficial decision to kill the Laden to preclude the calamities that he and his people did to world. Thus, this proves that decision that are made out with the emotions are often the betterment of the society.

In Nutshell, the decisions based on the emotions shows the better result.