People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Our everyday decisions are biased towards our emotions. It is common for people to take a important decision based on their overwhelming emotions and realising later that thier decision is not the correct one. But instead of confessing this, they come up with a logic justification.

One of the major reason people do this is because they do not want to be judged by others. Though, they know that what they did could have been better, they do not accept that their decision was due to an emotional breakdown but try to justify their actions with some logical reasons. This behaviour militates them from taking logical reasons and they keep on coming with some new logical justifications every time.This may not be the case everytime. Often people believe that taking emotional decisions is a better approach than to take an unanimated logical decision. Everyone has their own reasons to take emotional decisions but some do it out of control while other deliberately.

Taking emotional decision doesnot pose much trouble but trying to come up with a logical but false justification can lead their behaviour to hurt themselves. These people become inveterated to telling lies when asked about their actions. But if their actions breaks a law these lies doesnot help them. Whether logical or emotional their decisions and actions are considered crime and they will be facing charge accordingly.

But we cannot be sure that these decisions are actually worse than logical decisions. There are certain aspects of life that need to be dealt with emotions that logic. Family problems, anxiety attacks, peer pressure are emotional problems and they need a person to think emotionally rather than logically. Eventhough if they come up with logical justification, the reason for doing so might be fear rather than a intention to deceive. When emotional decisions helps people with their lives then that is what they need.

But some decisions need you to be apathetic. They require your professional and logical self to make decisions. Decisions regarding education, job, money demand you to think in a logical manner.

Whether people take emotional or logical decisions their capability as a decision maker cannot be determined.