People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

To make good decision,people should not only make decision on the basis of emotion or logic. It depends on the different circumstances. So I am conditional with the above statement. For the rational decision, on the basis of the scenario, it may require emotion or logic. People may be a good decision makers on some circumstances when they rely on their emotion at first of all and then afterwards justify their decision on the basis of logic.

There are some scenarios in our life where we tackle so many conflicting feelings between logic and emotion. In some case,we cannot just get a good logic . Logic does not seem to fit in those situations and at that case, we are compelled to use emotion for a rational decision too. For example, If you get besotted with attractive girl/boy, then approaching to unknown people might seem illogical but most of we are compelled to approach her and to start a fresh and a new good relationship.

Some might argue that people can also use logic in love and relationship. But most of the case , use of logic do not result in long lasting relationship. People often use their logic for justification for their decision which are carried by emotion. It might work efficient and useful in some cases. Because thinking on your decision with use of logic after it was implemented, can help to see the proper results and consequences of your decision. People can get better insight on their decision which will helps them in advancement or reparation.

Emotion alone does not work for all situations. Emotions cannot get you on better result on some difficult situations like war , exam time etc. Emotion can be a just a driven impulsive force which may deceive you later .For example, in war if fighter is driven by just emotion and sympathy towards his enemy, then he might escape but almost lose the war. After on wards, repenting on the decision cannot give anything but remorse and dismay. Similarly in exam time, if a student just go swayed by his emotion which may trigger him to do beyond study and involved in time-pass acts, then he cannot do better in exam and after on wards, repenting on the past actions will not correct your failure. Similarly, there are some very nasty, savage acts which are incorrigible like murdering some one which is also mainly driven by emotion.

It is concluded that emotion and logic alone is not sufficient to make a rationale decision for all type of situation