People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Our world revolves around choices. It is the foundation of our society, culture, and economy. The results of our choices are reflected in either the deterioration of our envirnoment or the rise in our surroundings. Many of these decisions are based on both emotional and pragmatic approaches and therefore have a myriad of results. The author deems that emotional decision makers who follow their choices with the portrayal of logic are poor decision makers. I strongly agree with this perception and advocate that such decision making can be precarious for two reasons.

Human nature builds its tower on the premises of emotions. In a recent local news article, the psychology behind the individuals' minds were depicted and it portrayed that many emotional decisions leading to disastrous results. For example, a person who quit his job might have made that decision in a split-second due to a leading uproar in his professional life. This person may have been in a quarrel with his boss or a tiff with a specific co-woker and due to the negative emotional state he was currently in, he opted to leave the firm. He later justifies this decision by stating that he would have not wanted to work for a company where he was not happy in anyway. While this justification can many times be deemed reasonable, was his choice really pragmatic? Was this reason truly why he vanquished from the corporation? A practical method of going on about this situation would have been giving ample time to disparate between his emotional state of mind and his practical perceptions.

The law and society does not work on emotional foundations. If the judicial, executive, and legislative branch were to base the laws on the premises of psychology and mentality, then there would be an abundance of pores in the world. For example, thieves are considered miscreants despite their social and socio-economical status. According to the legal officials, they would be persecuted as a detriment for future crimes. However, what if the law decided to exculpate a thief just because he was a penure orphan? If the law had exonnerated the miscreant due to his impeccunious status, that would be exemplified as an emotion-based decision. If they had reasoned that this choice was logical due to various other facts, then it undermines the law as a whole and attenuates the legal system. This is why the branches of the government follow practical solutions rather than fully absorbing into emotional state and insinuating logical methods.

Many could aver that decisions based on emotions which later can be reasoned with logic could truly lead to a sanguine liifestyle, such as college majors, marriage, or even a purchase of a vehicle. However, even these decisions cannot be fully based on emotions, but rather pragmatic aspects. In marriage situations, the question of live with that person for the remaining life apprises, the budget needed to purchase a car is essential, and the job prospect while choosing a college major is an essential inquiry. Therefore, those who think emotionally and follow their decisions by implying logical factors tend to be more prone to mistakes.