People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

I agree to the statement stating that people who make decisions based on emotions and justify these decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers. I believe that decisions should be based on proper judgement of the situation, no matter whatever the case is, or if it new to one or not. Acting instantly out of emotion can always tend to faulty calculations where we might have overlooked serious repercussions that are likely to occur.

Weighing the pros and cons of any issue before drawing a final conclusion and acting upon that conclusion exemplifies a person as wiser than the rest. Sometimes, we cannot think rationally if an incident is deeply troubling or disturbing to us. In the earlier centuries, kings and queens faced severe difficult situations that aroused due to their superior positions in monarchy, and they themselves had to take care of the conundrums by making decisions based on their wits, not motions. If any emperor in history has by any chance taken a decision based on his heartfelt emotion rather than looking through every angles of the subject, we have learned that they failed miserably to bring justice, since the decisions were poorly made.

It is not unlikely that new and completely unknown difficulty can engender and loom over us at the most unpredictable period, and sometimes, we might not have the sufficient time or experience to act based on logically appropriate manner, that is to say, we might not react the way that is expected of us.However, acting out of instinct led by our emotions sometimes, can make a better judgement than a decision or action made with deliberate efforts. For example, animal rescuers have to save the animals from absolutely dangerous situations, and that too within a very congested period of time. If they do not make the decisions rapidly, putting the emotion of being a superhero and acting as a saviour first in line instead of thinking of their own lives, they would not make history in proving that humanity still exists in mankind.

I conclude that decisions should always be attempted, if not always possible in every case to be applied, with deliberate logical thinking and not emotions. That way, we have barely minimum chances of being faced with a worse outcome, since we have taken decisions with a clear head.