People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

Decision making by a human being depends on the situation in which the choice is to be made. If the decision is to be taken in celerity, we tend to rely much on our emotions, while if the considerable amount of time is available, cerebration is bossy over the emotions. It is the major character of human psychology to discreet one's position. The decision is best buttressed by the logic. However, the extent to which logic operates determines the quality of the decision-maker. If we consider the best decision to the one that instigates sustainable well-being, the decision-maker must always be receptive towards the criticisms and take into consideration of dynamism of the post-decision circumstances. However, if one transgresses the boundary till which the logic is sound and convincing, the worth of decision is belied by the insolence of the defender.

Often we tend to decide based on our emotions. Our emotions are nothing but the collection of our past experiences and the imprints of their cerebration. However, a decision-maker is indeed a leader, whose conscience affects others as well. Therefore, the decision-maker must be chary not to be bossy and superimposing. Hitler, the infamous autocrat, had his own emotion behind the holocaust. But as his emotion was based on jaundiced assumptions, and he didn't consider the sustainable well-being before his power to decide, ultimately led to the dilapidation. It is a typical example, where the leader lacking conscience and rife with biased emotion can invite dilapidation. He had tried to defend his decision by using the logic of eugenics, but the time proved him wrong, and his logic irrelevant. Thus, logic works best when it is used to defend the noble cause.

The decision always follows the backup of logic. Whatever be the situation and source of decision, impetuous and emotional or deliberate and mental, logic follows as appurtenant. However, the extent to which a decision-maker carries the ambit of his logic, and on what ground, marks all the difference. If the decision-maker has inclusive behavior and is flexible enough to address every voice, just the justification with logic can make him no poor decision-maker. However, if the logic is mishandled to express scornful disdain and prig, whatever and however the decision making process was, the decision-maker is always poor.