People's attitudes are determined more by their immediate situation or surroundings than by society as a whole.

The issue that people’s attitudes are determined more by their immediate situation or surroundings than by society as a whole is a contentious one. I believe the people’s attitude is determined both by their immediate situation and by society as a whole. The percentage of each side would vary from person to person. While each side is essential, it would be handicapped to neglect either side.

People’s attitude is determined by their immediate situation or surrounding when there is a situation of emergency or difficulty. The attitude of a will be predominantly depended on the immediate situation when his family is in a difficulty, or there is a difficult situation surrounding him. For example, when there is a situation of a natural calamity like fire explosion, the attitude of the person will be completely dependent on the situation to save the people in the building than on the society. One more example would be in a situation where a person’s family is going through a difficulty, his attitude will be to rectify the problem before he can start thinking about the society. Therefore, I believe in situations of difficulties and emergencies, their immediate situation and surroundings determine people's attitudes.

On the other hand, the attitude of leaders and politicians would be based on the society rather than their surroundings or situation. I believe because their family or surroundings became the society, they became the leader. For example, while taking the decisions of nuclear power plants or percentage of taxes, I believe the attitude of the leaders will be dependent on the society because these decisions impact the society directly. Therefore, I believe that the attitude of the leaders and politicians would be based on the society which is needed for the betterment of the society.

While the attitude based on society is justifiable, they can not neglect their immediate situation or surroundings. If a leader completely bases his opinions based on the society leaving his family or surrounding, it would not be impactful. For example, if his family is going through a problem, he would not be happy and which will, in turn, impact his opinions that are based on society. I believe a person cannot be hundred percent efficient if his opinions are only based on the society. Similarly, if the opinions of a person are based solely on the surrounding or situation, it would not be perfect. For example, in situations like usage of plastics where a person starts to use excessive usage of plastics in his daily life because they are cheap, it would have hazardous effects on the society as the plastic is harmful to the environment.

In conclusion, I believe the people’s attitude is determined both by their immediate situation and society as a whole. The percentage of each side would vary from person to person. For example, the leaders and politicians would be more tilted towards society and normal citizen would be tilted towards surroundings which is justifiable.