peoples behavior is largely determine by the forces not of their own making

As the author claim that the behavior of the people are mainly determine by the external force which drive them behave accordingly .their action is directly proportional to external environment rather their own will .the claim rather seems very vague as most of the times it is not mandatory that external force drives our behavior .

Taking an example of examination the most of the students in will to get good marks get off for the study but most often examination pressure lead these action but it not last longer as there is a loss of motivation. It is an interior desire to study rather than any pressure of exam.

In cooperate firm the concept of deadline take a part in extra ordinary performance of the employee as deadline creates an pressure which turn employees to work efficiently and hence the behavior is manipulated accordingly.

By looking these examples we can conclude that human has its own power to evaluate things and work accordingly.as the pressure of examination works them as an external motivation but its one’s desire to study or not and in the second case in fear of losing job the employees are force to work overtime.

Hence and all we can conclude that human is animal which has its own cognitive capabilities which he /she use accordingly and neither any external force manipulate it. External factors only act as a motivation for the work but literally doing work solely depends upon particular individual