People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

The human mind is a complex personality. Most of the decision making is contingent upon the external factors that are not taken into consideration while brainstorming. Consequently, our decisions and actions are not ours but the product of the things that happen around us. In my view, I certainly agree with the point that our behavior is determined by the forces around us.

There was a huge concern when India was accepted for being the host nation to Common Wealth Games, in 2010. The lack of civic sense among denizens of New Delhi made the Board of directors ponder upon the point whether the capital city can host this Huge event, considering it to be dirty in many aspects. However, the government imposition of the certain rules, for instance, hefty fine if anyone caught peeing at the corners of the wall of the building, Spiting around on the road and public place and even honking more than it is required forces the public to think twice before commending those unruly actions. Also, the government builds the Android App where anyone can send the picture of the person who disobeys the rules and the fine will be sent to his address. These actions eventually affected the physiology of the people and it is certainly true that even after five years of the CWG even we are abiding the rules. Therefore, it can be said that this change in our behavior was affected by the rules of our government.

Speaking in English in India is considered important professionally as our interviews are conducted in that language Also, speaking in our mother tongue, Hindi, bring disdain to yourself and lessen the chances of having effective communication with our supervisors. Even though most Indians are very communal in their first language, ironically it is not as of primary importance as per the English. Consequently, we are forced to learn from the very beginning of our schooling. It is true that this forced effort by society makes us connoisseur and adaptive in this International language and open many doors in our career, however, we lose the primal importance of our mother tongue to the point that some of us can speak Hindi but can not able to read or write in it effectively. Hence, this forced effort largely determine our behavior.

Speaking of my personal example, I was never fond of computer language before my father, being the Software engineer, forced on learning the languages from the age of 13. He understood the importance of IT and learned that the IT sector will rule the world in the next generation. Thereafter, his persistent effort made me learn about the subject and selecting Computer science as the major in my college years. Eventually, it has come to my realization that his forced effort although made my mind in deciding my major, turned out to be one of the important decisions being taken in my life as I am excited to pursue my masters in software architecture.

In conclusion, the aforementioned facts give a clear vision that our personality of decision-making is moreover determined by the external factors that rather our own mindset.