People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Individuals behavior is an important factor which deteremines whether he or she will succeed in life. There are large number of external factor which influences the behavior and this ,in turn, shapes the life of an individual. Most people end up becoming product of their circumstance except a few which are genetically gifted among us.

Uncontrallable external factors affect the life of an individual in an unexpcted ways. For instance, the career of an individual after completing 12th standard is largely dictated by parents which in turn are influenced by percieved advantages of taking up particular study. In India, majority of students purse either degree in Engineering or Medical Sciences because their parents wanted them to, not because they have curiosity to find out something. Their parents decision to send their child to undertake Engineering and Medical Sciences was indluenced by the rampant advertisements which ostensibly claim to give a luxurious life. Most colleges are private institutions and their only motivation to found such institution was to make money and not impart quality education. This gives us the rough idea about how one individual's desire to accumulate wealth influenced the career choices of many students. Though there are some parents which give their children a liberty to pursue their own passion, their are smattering of students which make well-infromed decisions. Most of them follow the crowd and end up where they never wanted to be.

From biological perspective behavior is largely determined by the inner wiring of the brain. Significant number of people suffer from neurosis, a mild form of psychiatric disorder. Many of them are unaware of neurotic diseases such as anxiety, depression and obesessive compulsive disorder. Behavior of people afflicted with psychiatric disorder is largely determined by underlying pathology. Though there are medications available to alleviate symtomps, there are some debilitating disorder like depression which have no cure. Most of these disorder either have genetic cause or the result of environment in which a person is nurtured. These factors are totally uncontrollable and makes the life of an individual miserable.

However, there are a few among us which pursue their passion regardless of hardship they face. Most such individuals remains steadfast in the face of uncertainity and persever. For example, Elon Musk, one of the wealthiest man on the Earth, founded companies like Paypal, Tesla and My Space. Warren Buffet,one of the greatest investor of all time, who is also counted among the richest people in the world. These people also have faced hardship but they found a way to circumvent the problem and accomplish their goals. Not all of us posses the qualities like these extraordinarily determined people. Large majority of population is influenced by circumstances.

In conclusion, the demeanor of people is largely influenced by external factors because either they are not genetically gifted or they can not control the factors influenceing their life.