The real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The musician's real talent can be assessed only after his death because his composition should be appreciated by people who don't belong to his time. Because sometimes the musician's real talent cannot be found, owing to his fame ,which may be attributed to some other factors like his family being highly reputable.

For instance Beethoven's compositions are still lauded,whereas the compositions of other great musicians of his time are not.This is what real talent is.Fame tends to go down with us during our death but real talent sustains forever.

The real talent of a musician lies in the fact that people who does not belong to his time also credits his work.His compositions should be acceptable and lauded by people of all time.

On the other hand approbation of one's works always compounds his talent.So when a musician's talent is accurately assessed while he is alive helps him to improve his work which might result in far better works.

Thus the real talent of a popular musician cannot accurately be assessed until the musician has been dead for several generations, so that his or her fame does not interfere with honest assessment.