Reason: The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

In this age of extensive satellite, or space, communication, is it really possible to regard some living man or woman as a hero? While few critics - including the author of the claim - might argue that "absolutely, it is not possible", and they strive to corroborate their position by reasoning that such heroes, due to twenty-four hour media scrutiny, will lose their reputation, it may be apparently a compelling reason, but I disagree with these critics, however. As a result, my cut-and-dried opinion is that insomuch as today, it is really possible to regard some living man - or woman - as a hero, and get inspired from them. Media do their job, but having said that, there is no certainty that they will damage such legend's reputation.

Firstly, and probably most importantly, our ideals might be from different professions - like athletics, art and dramas, military professions et cetera; however, whatever be their profession, they can inspire us. Sachin Tendulkar, for example, is widely regarded as the greatest batsman of all time in cricket; he is the only one scoring more than hundred centuries in international cricket, only one to score more than thirty thousands in international one-day matches - and the first and the only one to secure double century in a single match. No wonder, millions of Indians regards him as a true hero and worship as god of cricket. Nevertheless, media reports has condemned him for several reasons; he is accused of being unnecessarily arrogant and solipsistic, and in addition, not giving respect to Rahul Dravid (another talented Indian cricketer). For all media scrutiny and accusation, he is a living hero for millions of Indians, who loves cricket.

Furthermore, in spite of media blames and condemnations, some people could become genuine heroes, solving complex problems of their generation. For instance, Rookmangud Katawal (former Chief of Army Staffs of Nepalese Army) were accused of severe human right violation during Maoist insurgency, and media ridiculed him the fullest. In contrast to our worst expectations, he successfully accomplished the integration of insurgents into the national army demising a decade long civil war; if he were not there at that time, thousands of people would have died for no reasons. Consequently, in spite of media scrutiny and blames, he stood as a real, and of course, living hero.

Finally, as aforementioned, few critics, including the one who made above claim, might believe that media diagnosis will surely spoil one's image, yet it is a cursory judgment and does not accounts serious real-life experiences. Khum Bahadur Khadka, former home minister of Government of Nepal, is often lampooned by media, since he put some puritanical restriction on medias during insurgency. Owing to that fact, media still pillory him. In contrast to the media efforts, he successfully won central committee membership of Nepali Congress - largest democratic party of Nepal, this year too; his political base has not shaken a bit and his cadres desperately regard him as a living hero for his works.

To recapitulate, the examples, evidences and arguments discussed above make it crystal-clear that in spite of media scrutiny, people can be a living heroes for their fandom; such heroes could be from different walks of life - including sports, military, politics etc. There is no guarantee that media and their judgments will surely deteriorate their reputation.