Claim: It is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Reason: The reputation of anyone who is subjected to media scrutiny will eventually be diminished.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The author states that in today's world,it is impossibe for any living person to be hailed as hero since his or her reputation will be diminished by media scrutiny in later point of time. This claim can be judged in different aspects. Different people will have different opinions based on their individual thinking.Some may support the author by stating media scrunity tends to be biased and brings unnecesaary criticism for any person.On the othe hand,people oppose this claim by saying that this provides the much needed attention to the individual's work which can't be done ny an individual.After weighing the evidences,I also disagree with the author on the logic that if one has not done anything wrong,then he deserves the attention and should not fear about his reputaion being tarnished.

Firstly,if a society doesn't hail a person who is doing great work as hero,then who will. It gives the much needed motivation to the person and also instigates others in doing same to others ,thereby making a better society.We shoulss not stop just because of media scrutiny.A great example is Indian space agency many initial failures in space launchpads.Initially,media uses to reprimand then for wasting the resources of Indian Taxpayers.But,with experience they are now creating records and the whole country hails them as hero and proud of them. This shows that we should praise other people good effort for giving them motivation to continue.

Secondly,I would like to raise a question that who decides a person as hero. I tmay be possible that a person hailed as hero for a specific group is villainous for other groups.In these cases,it is the media the scrunitze his actions from different aspects and provide the much needed awareness to masses.A great example for this is in politics where a leader of one party is hailed as hero by their supporters while regards others as villians.However,it is the media that provides a detailed inspection of his actions and opinions from experts on other groups.

On the other hand,one can state that media scrutiny most of times brings unnecesaary criticsm on those doing good due to various reasons.Prominent one being media prejudices against him,therefore showing only ill for that person. However,this can be resolved by only watching unbiased media and discounting fake news about the person.

IN conclusion,I would like to state that media provides the much necessary attention and coverage to good actions and society should always publicize good work done by people to motivate them. Also,it is incumbent of the media to provide original news and scrutinize fairly from different ascpets. A person who has not done evil deeds should not fear the world.