science is meaning less without religion

Science is the study of the fundamental elements of nature as well as their behaviour and the relationships between them that shape the universe as we see it. Science looks and believes in facts and continuous observations made over time. It does not follow or accept a theory which is based on belief or has no underlying proof.Science has lead to the growth of mankind into making life saving drugs and helps us understand our role in the universe. Whereas religion is based on beliefs many of which are yet to be proven. Religion is passed from one generation to another without much proof of the events that it states or the proof of the stories that it brings forward. Hence, it can be safely stated that the argument negatively links science with religion.

Science and religion have for most the most of human history been two different sides of a single coin. For example the scientific discoveries of Galilio led to his execution by the church. Although his work was a great leap forward for science but it defied the belief of the church that all planets and the Sun revolved around the Earth. This example states that new scientific discoveries are generally contrary from religious belief and cause a clash between them. Hence, Science is not meaningless without religion as religion takes time to understand the advances in science. Science has not yet come to a conclusion about the existance of a superficial character with great power(god) this clearly states that the paths in which religion and science walk are completely different and one cannot be related to another.

However, religion provides us with limitless ideas and imagination which inspire researchers in science. For example the reason Galilio looked towards the sky with his telescope was because he wanted to see whether the religious tale of all planets revolving around the Earth was true or not. Hence, religion provides us with the imagination and cautions us from taking the wrong steps which could harm mankind by illustrating them as stories.

Although religion provides the tools to imagine and explore new ideas science is not completely meaningless without religion. It has always been that science has played a major role in proving or disproving religious beliefs and new scientific discoveries are sometimes far from religious beliefs hence, it can be concluded that science is not meaningless without religion.