Some people believe that in order to be effective, political leaders must yield to public opinion and abandon principle for the sake of compromise. Others believe that the most essential quality of an effective leader is the ability to remain consistently committed to particular principles and objectives.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

These days, politics plays a key role in every society and different political leaders choose various methods to lead the society. In this regard, there is a long-standing discussion among people whether their leaders always obey specific principles without considering their implications or decide based on situations. I personally, concur with the both opinions up to a point. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most important reasons.

To begin with, being committed to specific rules and principles causes trustful atmosphere in the society. if leaders obey rules in hardships and difficulties, people understand that they are trustful and loyal leaders. Therefore, every person in the society consider them as a role model and attempt to behave like them, as opposed to a situation when leader are not committed to principles, so people let themselves to behave in their desire, to the detriment of the whole society. This clearly demonstrates that leaders' commitment is necessary for society's discipline.

It is crystal clear that abandoning principles for the sake of society's safety is essential in some situations. In other word, changing behavior by leader based on circumstances is blessing in disguise and prevents chaos and disruption which is beneficial for society's success. For example, when a catastrophe such as falling an airplane that has many victims occurs in a society, leaders should prevent disruption by not giving the exact information about the number of victims or their fate or they should inform people later when they have managed crisis and the situation has become a little calm.

Last but not least, I think adopting policies should be based on situations. In one way, leaders should attract people's trust and tell them truths and committee themselves to obeying principles. In other way, their behavior should guarantee society's success which means that they should have some tricks to maintain society's calmness.

To sum up, leaders’ behavior has the most significant effect on a society and their policies are two-edged sword on the ground that people take them as a role model. if people understand that they disobey rules, they do not trust them anymore. On the other hand, if leaders do not conscious about some tricks to keep the society safe, the society will encounter with a great chaos. Hence, should leader decided based on situation, the society will maintain its unity.