Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Some people support the opinion that scientific discoveries have provided us a much better realization of the globe around us. On the other hand, it could be argued that science has revealed that the world is infinitely more convoluted than we ever understood. In the final analysis, I tend to hold the center ground with regard to the subject at hand. To my way of thinking, the consequences of scientific advancements have been twofold- that is helping humans with better understanding the universe as well as revealing its infinite complexities. The following essay will outline my take on the subject at hand.

To begin with, it seems to me that it has been through a great deal of scientific discoveries that human beings have been capable of obtaining a better understanding of the world. In other words, such developments have paved the way

for working out some of the most complicated scientific concepts. By way of illustration, the day when Neil Armstrong became the first man ever stepping on the Moon the idea of delving more into the space became much more

feasible due to the fact that such scientific achievement made it possible for human to get a better realization of the globe and the manner in which it works. If the American astronaut had not landed on the Moon on that day, human's

longing for achieving a better sense of the world might not have been satisfied. In short, the first part of the statement just correctly conveys one of the fundamental objectives of making scientific discoveries, which is familiarizing humans

with more secrets of the universe.

Having made these points, however, in my view, science and technology have also revealed us the fact that the world we are living in is extremely complex. Every year scientists and scholars make impressive scientific achievements with the

aim of totally answering one of the mysteries the globe. Yet when they meet the conclusion, they may encounter another new problem or unanswered scientific question while solving their previous scientific qualms. As I see,

this is one of the inherent aspects of making scientific discoveries that one can answer his/her previously raised questions while facing the new ones with their unique complexities. Considering a vast number of NASA's yearly

missions into the space, one might think that most, if not all, of the space's questions should have been addressed and answered. But when we hear of NASA's ambitious future projects, we can easily come to the conclusion that

human beings are far away from knowing anything about the world, and that for every scientific discovery that has been made there have been raised another scientific problem waiting to be dealt with.

On balance, I feel that it is one of the undeniable characteristics of scientific and technological discoveries through which one can gain a much more facilitated understanding of the world, yet encountering other convoluted and ambiguous aspects of the globe which require to be scientifically handled.