Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.

Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider the possible consequences of implementing the policy and explain how these consequences shape your position.

Should countries pass legislations to maintain any remaining wilderness localities in their unspoiled state, even if these regions could be developed for economic purposes? I tend to partially agree with the speaker's statement, and the following essay will delve into the economic and ecological aspects of the matter at hand.

When it comes to preserving natural resources at the expense of financial gains, to my way of thinking, the type of the country we are talking about in terms of its economic strength plays a crucial role. Is this country located in the developed or developing part of the globe? Is it badly suffering from high unemployment rate? Such critical questions ought to be closely examined and addressed before prioritising wildlife benefits over the economic ones. By way of illustration, in an affluent nation such as USA it seems reasonable to channel all the available legal resources into keeping wilderness areas into their rustic form, even at the expense of losing some economic opportunities. In fact, such wealthy countries with GDPs worth of trilions of dollars appear to be able to prioritise natural-financial decisions more freely.

Having mede these points, however, in the current economic climate of the world most countries are grappling with financial difficulties leaving them no room for even pondering to preserve natural wildlife. For instance, an African poor country that is suffering from poverty, unemployment and so on would be most probably tempted to set aside its ecological priorities when a Western entrepreneur decides to invest in building a manufacturing company which will require getting rid of some of wilderness localities. As a matter of fact, such nations are left with no choice but putting economic gains on the top of their agenda.

Moreover, it seems to me that the richness of a country's unspoiled wilderness areas is also a significant element. Is it a nation situated in one of the green parts of the globe like Eurpoe with some many dense forests or conversely, is it positioned in an area where wilderness regions are quite rare? A rich country in terms of enjoying wilderness areas just seems to be more capable of making ecological sacrifices for the sake of securing more job oportunities, as opposed to a nation whose only natural legacy is a limited unharmed wilderness area.

On balance, I feel that government officials and policymakers should first thoroughly consider their current economic and ecological conditions before deciding whether to preserve any remaining wilderness localities in their natural state or not.