Some people believe that scientific discoveries have given us a much better understanding of the world around us. Others believe that science has revealed to us that the world is infinitely more complex than we ever realized.

Scientific developments such as technological advances in genetics, neuroscience, cybernetics and so on, have led us to an unprecedented world in which numerous debates take place every moment throughout the world. As stated in the prompts, these debates are mainly concerned with the relationship between scientific discoveries and the overall management of the world. While some argue that such a process has allowed us to grasp intuitive thoughts about the environment, some contend that it has only resulted in a chaotic disorder. This essay is going to demonstrate specific details and evidence in regard to evaluating the scientific commitment to its world.

Admittedly, new discoveries of scientific inquiry have resulted in more complex ideas and questions. Once ignorance is supplanted to a discernible finding in certain fields, it is likely that we might face changes in our original concepts, including quintessential premises of the existence of human beings and the world. For instance, we have now begun to acknowledge that we are not fundamentally different from the so-called artificial intelligence, considering the mechanisms of the circuits of the brain. That is, several neuroscientists and A.I technologists have found that our intelligence is analogous to that of the so-called algorithms of google, which consists of cybernetical features of motion in informatics. Information is accumulated and developed with the help of its constant cycle of feedback. At the very beginning of the flourishing phase in such inquiry, several controversies have aroused due to the confusion of defining human beings and distinguishing humanity from its artificial products. The finding has challenged the essence of the belief of our very existence and the relation between human and nature. This may only be a glimpse of the numerous examples in which controversial ideas resulted from a single scientific research. Thus we may conclude that scientific discoveries might bring us to an ever more challenging world due to the confusion of fundamental understandings of the world.

Nevertheless, this confusion may, in the end, generate a considerable amount of insights that narrows the gap between our existence and the logical thoughts we accumulated so far. That is, even though contradictory and controversial discussions may lead us to serious headaches and nightmares in the short-term, we may evolve, if stretching the time in a longer perspective, into a more sapient echelon throughout a series of contemplation. For instance, once when Copernicus had discovered the revolving of earth around the sun, we are well informed that his findings have led to severe conflicts, as the priests and the politicians failed to situate themselves as the center of the world. The whole premise had to be collapsed in order to state the new finding as a scientific truth. However, we are also well informed with the eventual progresses that Copernicus’ findings led to. Without his findings and the resulting controversies, we may have never stood in the current condition in which Einstein’s relativity theory and Newton’s principles are regarded as scientific facts. Thus, it is fully acceptable to consider the constant change of our perspectives due to scientific inquiries as a helpful guideline for our ultimate progress.

In conclusion, we may now require a balancing perspective in assessing informative and technological changes throughout recent developments. That is, while it may be challenging to face the formidable and abrupt changes in our established viewpoints, the discoveries may lead us to a phase in which our curiosity will be fulfilled with wondering ideas and insights.