Some people believe that teaching morality should be the foundation of education. Others believe that teaching a foundation of logical reasoning would do more to produce a moral society.

Morality & logical ability are two most cardinal factor which helps to build up a rational society. Indisputably, morality is the key to to achieve the key of the education. However, neglecting the logical causes & just depend only on the morality can sometimes have deterioate impacts. In fact, with a much solid & critical logical knowledge of matters, will help the individiuals to evaluate the moral value of that particular matter & by this a solid foundation for a society can be made up.

First of all, morality is not always right. Despite on maximum case morality is right but in some cases where morality is fallen down to provide justification. For example, almost six years ago in Bangladesh a incident is happened where a school child girl is assaulted by the school teacher. Though moral lesson tells us that a student & other should respect a school teacher, in this case it is not applicable. Because the rational thinking tells us that a teacher with such peevish mind can not deserve any honour. Therefore the teacher is punished there by central court of Bangladesh & this indicates that the society can not just depend on the moral facts rather it should also think from logical reasoning.

Another fact is that, situation is not always the in the society in all time. If there is a fixed moral lesson has taught to the society than the people of the society will face difficulty during unique situation. For instance, during the second world war when Hitlar started to explore the europe & started to kill jews the germans were feel quite unprepared. Since as a german they should keep support Hitlar because he was their countrie's president,but the rational thinking of germans with moral facts made feel whimsical. Hence, logical reasoning should be taught in the sciety to make perpare the society individuals.

Finally, though logical reasoning is important but only depend may also create conundrum. Rather it the logical reasoning should come up with morality. Like in Bangladesh there are lot of people came from the Barma & this people named as "Rohinga". Though Bangladesh is a poor country & there is no scope to provide extra food & shelter for the coming Rohinga, the Bangladesh Govt take necessary steps to welcome them with warm hand. Because here only logical thinking can not do the job, so the central authority think with some moral value along with logics & made the extreme important decision.

In recapitulation,as long as there is some facts consist with both moral & logical reasoning the teaching should be focused on logical reasoning which will help to create a society with moral & rational thinking.