Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The teaching become effective when it's two-way process. Teacher and students communicate with each other and exchange their ideas. During classroom teaching teachers are already talk but the students should also ask question related to topic to understand better. According to me the given statement is true and there are so many examples strengthen my position that students should ask relevant questions when teacher teaches in class.

Firstly, students are beginner in each class and the topic teaches is new for them. There is vast information in each topic and students can learn more if they ask questions. When a teacher enters in classroom and start teaching about a topic then she talks about whatever written in text books but if the students start asking more questions related to that topic then she will surely teach more than taught before. I had also experienced when I was in college, the professors took lecture according to syllabus but when we ask something out of our curiosity then he taught more than that. So, it will in favor of students when teacher provide deep knowledge about the topic.

Secondly, the students get benefit with asking questions during learning session on the same time teachers also feel satisfaction with such interaction. The teachers are full of knowledge and always ready to share with students, but if the students are passive and least interested in class then teacher also shorten the lecture or teaching time. My professor who taught me psychology at undergrad course he taught according to students’ responses and run a classroom program to motivate us for rising questions during lecture. I learnt notably in particular that lecture because of two-way communication in class.

Additionally, the learning will better when more than two sensory organs involved. In traditional classrooms we listen to teachers’ words and see the pictures but now it is changing and so many programs turn it towards experiential and interactive sessions. The students listen to words and look to images as well as ask questions after processing teaching stuff in mind made them experiential effect of learning. There are so many programs for life skills, stress management, become confident and all, mostly programs are interactive with audience. The speaker answers our question will fit in our mind and we follow it. As well as the students ask question then that particular thing stored for long time.

Hence, the aforementioned examples support my position in given issue statement. The students should always question to teacher or mentors instead of accepting it passively because the teacher did not get confusion of your mind without asking the questions.