Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Education is the most essential component for the growth of future. The prompt recommends that students when having a doubt or didn’t understand a particular concept, they should ask doubt rather than accepting it blindly. In my opinion, I completely agree with the suggestion and argue that student must be flexible enough to discuss with their tutors.

To begin, nowadays the curriculum of many subjects has changed and most of them are complex. Subjects are dealing with the present technologies hence student must ask a doubt to the professor when he or she has not understood a particular topic so that student can learn about it. For example, if a student has not understood a topic but he just by hearted it and if the same question was asked him in his interview, he might not answer because he just read the topic but didn’t understand it. The above example states that student should clarify the doubts on the topic otherwise it will be a disadvantage for himself.

Further, students should be given freedom to discuss with their professors. Most of the tutors are so strict that student gets scared to approach them. Most of the students are naïve and they don’t want to get into trouble or they don’t want to get scolded. However, it is the teacher’s responsibility to make the students comfortable with them so that every individual can approach the teacher to clarify their doubts.

There are students on whom teachers have a bad opinion on. This lowers the confidence of the student. Student if has any doubt won’t ask to the teacher because he don’t want to exacerbate the situation. But every student must understand that it is their duty to get it clarified as no tutor can read the minds of their students. However, there are few mischievous students who just ask doubts to waste the time of the teachers. These types of doubts can be neglected as it is reducing the efficiency of the class. But he doubts which were asked for the intention of clarifying it and learning it should be appreciated and cleared within time.