Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Nowadays, everyone wants to be successful in a short period of time. The prompt states that youth should be instructed that they must look for the success which takes a harder way rather than the short way. In my opinion, I agree with the prompt and argue that being success in a short cut way doesn’t last forever.

To begin, the primary goal of every individual is to become successful and have financial freedom. There are many fraud people who make complete use of it. Many people fall into the trick. For instance, in India, there are many multiple chain companies that ask for the money to deposit and tell that the return will be 10 times greater than what is deposited. But there are situations where this goes haywire. The example states that risk is involved in this purpose.

Further, having a success by working hard gives more satisfaction to an individual rather than being successful in a short way. Once after being successful, when a person looks back to see the struggle there will be nothing to cherish about. For instance, consider Bill Gates, he worked hard for years and now he is one of the most admired person. People try to emulate him whereas a person who became instantly rich by robbery is not considered as an ideal person.

However, every individual must think before working on their dream whether it is achievable or not. A person cannot dream that he can fly if he practices jumping by seeing movies or videos. The goal should be realistic and achievable so that he can be encouraged. Schools and college must be responsible enough in the student’s life such that they should be a moral support. Having a support bolsters the confidence of the student.

Thus, in my conclusion, individual must be supported to work towards a long term goal provided that they are realistic rather than working on a goal which gives instant results such as robbery etc.