Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Those who consistently see their ideas through to the end are also the ones who will leave a lasting legacy behind them.

We all have 20/20 vision in regards to hindsight. As in, it is easy to spot a good idea when looking back at it and all the hard work and theorising has been done for us. How many great scientists or inventors were told by those around them that what they were doing was a mistake, ill thought out or downright delusional. Almost all of them. Yet, if the great minds of our time did not have the tenacity to keep going through the criticism we would not have the television, telephone or the frisbee. Perhaps the latter is not the most groundbreaking in retrospect.

A great advantage of pushing onwards in the face of mounting scorn is that to create a legacy, you must first complete great goals. By continuing on, this allows more ideas to be completed than that of a more dispirited person. Thus, even if not all of the ideas are ironclad, the sheer volume will allow for the greatest to be noticed and revered. On top of this, it makes it even more likely that multiple great ideas will be finished. Many of which the quality of the idea may have not been noticed until after the fact. However, by constantly following through on every idea that one has may produce a "boy who cried wolf" effect. Wherein the amount of poorly thought out and useless ideas are completed and so when something of note comes along, no one takes notice.

Seeing through all ideas to the end also improves one's perseverance and determination. It gives one self-confidence in that they can complete an arduous task. Skills that will be of great use if the culmination of one's ideas is extremely difficult to pull off. By continually practising and brushing off doubts it can enhance the ability to which an idea or task could be completed. Yet, this determination could also become arrogance and stubbornness, quickly turning into a view that the world is against you. But, in fact, the idea is simply not good.

On the other hand, there is a glaring assumption that is made for these previous points. One must eventually come up with an idea, or multiple, that is great and a legacy can be built off of. It is all good and well producing a multitude of ideas and continue completing the end goal against the criticism of others. However, there must be an idea bundled in with the rest that makes it all worth it.

Therefore, it is those who see their ideas through, despite negativity from others, that will see their legacy last. By pushing past the barrier of doubts it allows one to improve the skills to continually see success in their ideas and produce enough that their legacy is built upon more than just one. However, this relies upon the fact that there must be at least one or more good idea in the first place which may not be the case.