Those who see their ideas through, regardless of doubts or criticism others may express, are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy.

Those who have challenged the criticism of their ideas are far more likely to leave their mark over the world. Critics have existed since the mankind has evolved, but some of the people try to make things better which automatically leads to legacy.

Those who challenged the criticism of their ideas, leave a lasting impression over the world. Wright brothers, Steve jobs, Nikola tesla and others, all were similar in the aspect that they didn’t get discouraged and kept working on their ideas, in spite of the continuous problems thrown, they were able to leave a strong motivation to act on their principles. The lifestyle that currently exists is because of the idiosyncrasy of these misfits. But, this does to necessarily mean that all the people having unique ideas leave lasting legacy,

People are often ridiculed for their idiosyncrasy, but to pursue the ideas, thinkers have to believe in their originality and authenticity. Nobody dared to think that people could fly, But the Wright brothers in spite of the regular skepticism and criticism were able to imagine and pursue their dream, which made the inter continent travel far more efficient. Ultimately, following their "crazy" idea led to something extra-ordinary and left their legacy.

It takes a lot of gumption to challenge the critics. This confidence comes with the originality and uniqueness of an idea -"People who are crazy enough to think they can change the world are the ones who do" -- it is important to realize the importance of an idea. The naysayers eventually become fans of the people when they prove something to the world, which ultimately leaves a lasting mark.

The Wright brothers, Steve job are just two names in the long list of people , who left a lasting legacy. These people tend to be exceptionally focused on their ideas. Michael Phelps worked much more than any top swimmers around the world. This allowed him to push the limit and raise the standard, which sooner or later led to the recognition. All he started was with an idea to be the best in the world and courage to pursue it.

In some cases the argument might be partially false. The case where you have an idea but you don’t pursue it whole heartedly, then it would to lead to disappointment, but otherwise the argument is vaguely plausible. Leaving a legacy is more than just an idea, It means to inspire the people to follow their dream and keep pushing to do better and improve upon their craft.