Today it is clear that our increasing use of technology has caused more harm than good for mankind.

Technology is blessing in disguise for mankind. The prompt states that use of technology has caused for harm than good for mankind. In my opinion, I mostly disagree with this statement due to three reasons.

To begin, the use of technology in case of travelling is beneficial. For instance, the use of global positioning system (GPS) to direct us to go anywhere we would like to go, be it by car, bicycle or walking. GPS is a great way to reach our destination without getting lost or meandering in order to reach our destination. Moreover, a lot of time is saved if we know and follow a predefined route shown on the GPS. Consequently, it also gives us a peace of mind that we know that we are going in a correct direction to our destination and we can get relaxed and enjoy the drive instead of being in fear and constantly asking ourselves that ''Are we heading in right direction?''.

Secondly, technology nowadays has become so advanced that we can connect with people around the world using the Internet. For instance, even someone who is living in United States can connect with a person from India. Moreover, we can influence the world with the power of social media. For instance, when there was a shooting in US of an African American, this event instigated long protests all over the world for justice. However, technology can cause harm in some scenarios. Such as use of technology for hacking may corporate companies valuable data leading to massive losses been incurred by these companies. As a result, use of technology is context dependent and it varies form how it been used and manipulated.

Thus, in Today's world increasing use of technology causes more good than harm. However, there will be scenarios where technology is been used for malevolent purposes but advantages outweigh the disadvantage. Therefore, Technology is a blessing in disguise.