Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Education plays a vital role in country's progress because the students are the future of country. During university time student work hard for development of career and move ahead in a particular field. I completely disagree with the recommendation that the university should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student’s field of study. It is not beneficial to disturbed a student during crucial time.

In general, to engage a student in other course with regular course in university may become distraction for students. The students have to work double and the efficacy will be definitely lower down. If a student gets low marks in regular course than additional one than his/her interest will be decrease from regular course or he/she can change the career plan in spite of analyse the scores. As well as there are some students who has difficulties in achieving score in regular course than the extra outside course may not be a good idea.

In addition, for a student spent limited years of time in universty and it will be painstaking for them. In some courses the students get campus placement opportunity after graduation. Like in India after completing the professional courses from universities the students get placement opportunity. So if the students take part in outside other course at university level then it will be a challenge to focus on one. At school level students get enough time to explore different courses and learn then effectively. The school curriculum should adopt this idea rather than implement at university level.

However, the proverb saying, “The more you read, the more you learn” and the multi-talented people are seems very attractive and very interesting in society. It may contradict to my thoughts but there is one more proverb which strongly supports my idea which is “A jack of all trades is a master of none”. It is clear that universities should force to make master s of one in spit of master of none.

To recapitulate, I think the recommendation is not so much soled and productive as it may decrease the value of the university education.