As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Universe is itself a mystery and every process occurring can never be fully evaluated. There has been continuous development on each and every sector but none have achieved complete comprehension. The prompt discusses that the more information we get the more inscrutable things comes forward. I mostly agree with the prompt and provide two reasons for why knowledge of a specific matter can never be satisfying but also concede a few cases where the knowledge makes us savvy not further ignorant.

First of all, the deeper we get into a subject matter, further complicated activities are found. These processes can never be known to a surficial observer and unlocks only after a detailed evaluation of external form. After a brief study only, the presence of the activity can be visualized and further research can be done. We can take example of elements of a matter. At the initial phase, only matter was known which after some study was found to be made of small particles known as atoms. Atoms are further studied to determine the presence of sub atomic particles and a recent finding have just determined that more small particles known as quarks form these sub atomic particles. This certainly proves that more complex and difficult things are being found which does not have a fixed ending since every object is made up of some other smaller objects. Hence one of the main reasons for why knowledge seems to create further mystery is due to the discovery of hidden parameters.

Secondly, humans are never complacent and they want to have more of anything than they possess at present. This nature of humans develops a chain of why and how questions which can never be satisfying and ended. If a certain fact is known, people try to find the reason and its way of existence. After determining the existence, more debonair question and conundrum develop about the presence of factor that cause the development of the activity. For instance, in research of space people initially tried to grasp knowledge of earth which gradually extended to moon and then further to other planets and even stars and other heavenly bodies. Scientist have now even studying to find the possibility of life in other planets. So, gaining of knowledge itself does not create mystery but it is the character of humans to achieve more and have a unquenching thirst of knowledge that surfaces unknown activities creating further unknown situations.

However, if we become happy and limit our demand in any field for more information the knowledge that we get after study for a certain time makes us fully aware of the things that were precedingly unknown and can have better understanding of the activity. The complexity is aroused by the quest of analyzing the outcomes and further interpretation of the consequences. If the habit of leaving behind a subject once a desired goal is reached, then the things can become comprehensible to some extent.

Thus, the incomprehensibility is a product of our own proclivity to understand more, explore more and make a process further easier and beneficial which by default sets its new target once an older achievement is met.