As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Acquiring knowledge is very man’s sole purpose. From the beginning of time, humanity survived because they mustered knowledge, The prompt suggests that acquiring more knowledge only complicates things and does not make things comprehensive. I would mostly disagree with this and would are that more knowledge better the understanding and lesser the obscurity for the following reasons.

To begin with, when you procure more knowledge you will start to appreciate the details and you will be able to discern things better as your understanding of the fundamentals will become better. For instance, a professor who had complete his professional doctorate in Vibrations will be able to fathom more things vividly than a graduate student, since his knowledge is limited to the graduate level. Therefore, with knowledge, the complexity will subside.

In addition, With knowledge, it becomes faster to grasp concepts since you will be familiar with them vaguely, to say the least. One can argue that there are always new things and no man on the planet will know everything. Even though that argument seemingly sounds right but a person must only be good in one field, he need not be good at everything.

For example, a scientist as NASA or ISRO working on cryogenics is expected to be extensive in that field and not cybersecurity.

Contrastingly, as you gain more knowledge, you might look at things is a very different perspective. It is a good thing but sometimes, you tend to look at simple things in a very convoluted way since you are accustomed to solving arcanely problems, simple ones too look esoteric.

In conclusion, for the most part, acquiring more knowledge is always advantageous, it helps you have a lucid understanding of concepts, reduce the obscurity, expedite the process of circumventing complex tasks. Mustering knowledge is always recommended as it’s a process of evolution of oneself and also mankind than a stalemate of our current selves.