As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Knowledge is best way to understand things, or situations more precisely and take better decisions. Things become less convoluted with having related knowledge.

In olden days, there were may myths about aerospace, majority of people were not aware of this field of science. They were making many misconceptions when position of earth, sun, or moon use to change. Some position were considered as auspicious and other were not. Now days, research happened on many planets and it has given knowledge base to people, to understand aerospace mysteries.

If we look at medical field, many years back chicken pox, tuberclosis, aids etc. were diseases which can't be cured, but now numerous researches has happened and medical field expanded its horizons. There were several fears in people regarding these diseases, but not as people are gaining knowledge about these their understanding about precousions and cure of these diseases are increasing.

If we look at the education of special need children, with the knowledge and understanding of disable childrens' behaviour and learning habits, more techniques are invented to education them. When science was not develop enough, and people were not educated about it, there was no way to educate disable people.

On the other side, as people acquire more knowledge about something, it has side effects also. As science is changing so fast, but people might not have updated or accurate knowledge which might cause problems, as little knowledge is dangerous thing. People might end up spreading false knowledge, which is harmful.

Thus in conclusion, no doubt knowledge makes things more cogent, and give better understanding, but incomplete knowledge is not good.