As we acquire more knowledge, things do not become more comprehensible, but more complex and mysterious.

The statement that acquiring profound knowledge increases the complexity in place of making it easy and understandable. The statement here is controversial one. Taking into account the depth of any subject, anyone who master's a complete subject or gains depth knowledge of that field would have complete and unambiguos understanding of that field. As a general rule nothing in this world has a finish line. One who has mastered the subject is the one who would try to uncover new things and would try to discover new facet of that field. So the statement given can be thought of as half correct. Things become comprehensible but not complex or mysterious.

Firstly, as a novice, things would be complex and mysterious, but as one gain knowledge and infomation about that particular field it becomes easy to move on. And in turn as one goes in depth the breadth of the field increases and not the complexity. For example, the discovery of telephone has solved the problem of distance. Previously people needed to wait for more than a month to receive and send information using conventional systems, but this invention has made things simple.

Secondly, things become simple and accurate. For example the invention of GPS. Previously airplanes and ships were dependent mostly on the position of sun and stars and the compass. And anytime in the middle of journey if a ship encounters cloudy weather, some natural disaster or the compass stops working because of varying magnetic field, then the survival of the ship would be at the mercy of sea. On the same line the discovery of internet has increased the spread of knowlege. With this invention the complexity of going to educational institution, attend physical class, waste time on transportation has been overcomed and a common platform for all learners which has a variety of knowledge and offers the learner, flexibility to learn at its pace and time.

In sum, the discovery of telephone and GPS has made life simple and less complex and in turn has increased the reliability and effectiveness of human's work and time. As more such knowledge gets uncovered things would become more simple and reliable.