We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes.

Life is full of surprises and people learn new things as life takes them forward. But as a person grows in age and in intellect they face more challenging situations than before and they must learn from such situations to make the best out of them. When a person is successful and happy, they tend to forget the lessons they have learnt in life which got them to that place and tend to slip away from that success. I would like to agree with the author that we learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations and not from enjoying our successes.

Firstly, let us consider an example. The movie ' The pursuit of happiness ', is about a homeless father and his son who gets separated from his wife and literally fails in life. His invention of an X-ray bone scanner, which was too expensive for any doctor to buy leaves him bankrupt as he spends his entire fortune in manufacturing them. He learns that none his invention was a fail when he finds that he had no money left in his bank account. He and his 3-year-old son were left to sleep in public washroom, spend the night under free shelter. He works really hard and finally gets a job as a broker in a firm. The movie depicts the lesson that nothing is impossible, even when life hits its rock bottom.

furthermore, lets take an instance. An engineering prodigy flunks in his exam because he didn't prepare as he was under the assumption that he knew the subject. This was the first time he had ever failed in an examination. So the next time he wrote the exam he worked really hard and got through with flying colors. What would have happened if he had just passed in the first attempt itself? His carelessness would have stuck with him and he will carry it on to his coming future. But as he failed he learnt his lesson.

I would like to say that every person must fail at least once and has to face difficulties because that's when they learn its importance in life and they give their best shot when life tries to knock them down. It's not always true that one has to face difficulties and learn from them to become successful, but since the positives don't outweigh the negatives I would like to close that we learn the most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations and not from enjoying our successes.