We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

What separates Humans from rest of the animal kingdom is their intelligence. Humankind has evolved to use the intelligence to analyze their surrounding and make the best of what they have. We anazlyze the various experiences we go through with intelligence and create paradigms to solve similar problems in the future. In other words, it is our struggle that, from the time unknown, has helped us reach to thrive on this planet. The statement plays on this idea. I strongly agree with the statement. However, one must not forget that struggle and successes are equally important.

Let us expand on the example mentioned above. Humans were, once, struggles to survive on this planet, due to the tremendous adversities they had to face. In the earlier days, when wandered vast plains, our concerns were mainly related to taking care of our basic needs, such as food and shelter. In order to take care of these , now quotidian, concerns, we made the discovery of fire, wheel, and other things of such nature. The above example illustrates how struggle has shaped humanity. Clearly, without the struggle of our forefathers, we could have reached the level of sophistication that we now have in our lives.

While many of are reluctant to take the road less travelled, there are plenty who choose to venture into unknown. Consider the example of famous Indian cricketer- Virat Kohli. He is known for his aggressive batting style. While many of us acknowledge his as great, we often fail to ackowledge the fact that, to reach his current level of performance, he spent countless hours on the field trying out one batting move. The struggle that he had to go through in early stages of his career, put him where he is now.

Apart from the examples mentioned above, there are many countless examples showing that struggles is essential to ones growth. While we understand the importance of struggle, it is also impotant to keep in mind that our successes are what guide our struggle. Let us consider example of scientific theory. To prove a certain theory, one must, first, disprove it. In a struggle to disprove this theory, after exhausting all the available approches, one succeedes in proving the theory correct. This success, then, is used as base to advent more related theories.

In essence, Although our struggles help us in learning many invaluable lessons. Successes are equally important, as they are the guides to our struggles.