We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your posit

Both success and struggle are important parts of our life. The author states that we learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes. I agree with this statement because though we want success in life without any struggle, it is the struggle which makes us better and ultimately leads to the ever wanted success.

When a person understands his limitations, he can work on them and overcome them. For example, when a student realizes he is weak in mathematics, he can work extra hard and get very good at it. Another example is – I know a textile engineer. He was suffering a lot from a particular design of fabric. He worked over time, worked extra hard for solving it. After six painful days, he was able to solve the problem. In the way of solving it, the knowledge he acquired about knitting machine and cotton yarn, ultimately leaded him to a bigger success in his career.

Some may argue that success is the key for learning valuable lessons in life because success builds up confidence and motivation. While it is true that success helps to grow confidence and motivation, it can be misleading sometimes. For example, a student of Bangladesh University of Textiles, recently joined in a buying house. He was a very good student with good grade. But the problem is – after joining in the buying house, he stopped to work hard, because he thought his good grade would bring success in his career. Eventually this overconfidence was the reason that got him sacked from the buying house.

In conclusion, it may be frustrating at first to struggle with limitations, but if we continue to work on the limitations, eventually we will overcome them. Once we overcome the limitations, we become the best versions of ourselves. So, it is the struggle with our limitations from which we learn our most valuable lessons in life.