Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Quick fame leads to the contemporary path which does not lasts for long, whereas goals with long-term vision are proved to be more successful and productive. Specifically, young people today follow the trend of seeking fame immediately and get into the limelight for public recognition, which leads to the overconfidence and decrease in the integrity. Therefore, young people should be encouraged to pursue the long-term goals rather than seeking the immediate fame and recognition.

Without a doubt seeking quick fame and public recognition may lead to impede the path towards the success. Quick fame forces the person to think that they have achieved a lot and this may lead to decrease in the productivity of the person and so their ability to hard work. Whereas, Long term envisioned goals relies on lots of sacrifice and consistent hard work which realizes the person, that what it takes to achieve something and results in growth of confidence and urge to achieve more.

In addition, immediate achieved fame and recognition does not lasts long, as the base of this kind of success has weak roots which might not hold the success for long and consequently will collapse someday. Besides, setting a long-term goal vision a straight path to success but with lots of obstacles and the ability of a person to tackle this obstacles makes him grow with lots of experience. To illustrate, a politician with least good background tends to achieve the lots of fame and recognition to gain lots of votes during election, even though he get elected, and comes in power but he lacks a lot of experience and knowledge to govern correctly and this would degrade his image in the eyes of people from whom he gained lots of fame.

Moreover, considering an example of reputed scientist who envisioned to develop some technology and scribed his long-term goal and worked accordingly to achieve it, someday when he surely reach his target he will be full of confidence that he can achieve whatever he has set as a goal and after this when his inventions will hit the limelight he would also gain fame and recognition, which will last for long and with complete satisfaction. In addition, Entrepreneur who visions for quick success and fame might not last for long in the growing economy, as compared to the entrepreneur who tends to do hard work and giving consistent focus towards his target, would prove more productive than the quick fame achieved entrepreneurs.

In conclusion, young people need to think and vision for long-term instead of gaining quick fame and recognition because things achieved hastily does not lasts for long, and might also result in degrading self-confidence as well the ability to achieve something.