The government should ban smoking in all public places, even though this would restrict some other people's freedoms.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer.

It is thought by some people that the authorities should prohibit smoking in public places, even if it would restrict one’s freedom. In my opinion, a smoking ban needs to be considered in parks, hotels, and offices because it is not good for human health and also affects human productivity.

Smoking is a major health risk but sadly many people still don’t want to give up on their smoking habit. Use of cigarette on a daily bases cause mortal disease such as stomach cancer and ulcers. Smoking in a public place also affects the health of non-smoker people as well it develop the same health issues as a smoker in other people. So, if smoking would be restricted in offices, hospitals, and bus stations than anyone can rarely get a chance to smoke. For example, if cigarette will be ban then people smoke a smaller number of cigarette in a day, it reduces the risk of developing kidney cancer and another disease that caused by tobacco.

Recently, smoke-free workplaces are encouraged to implement my employees not solely because of health issues but it is also a reason for less productivity among many employees. This loss of productivity is contributed by the employee who takes too many smoke break that causes numerous interruption in the job and therefore they become inefficient. Due to this inefficiency non-smoker have to work harder to compensate for the workload of the smoker. A recent study shows that a nonsmoking workplace directly affects the productivity level of any organization, so banning it in offices gives a positive result in most cases. Restriction of smoking in public places reduce the risk of mortal diseases that cause by smoking among smoker and as well non-smokers.

In conclusion, the closer of cigarette use in public places like offices, parks, and beaches will reduce the causes of mortal diseases among people and it also increase the productivity level of employees in many workplaces.